Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2017, 03:40 PM
ark014 ark014 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 02-09-2016
Posts: 8
How do I upgrade from 32-bit to 64-bit?

How do I upgrade from a VBP 9.2 32-bit, to a VBP 9.4 64-bit?

A) I have seen that I can smoothly upgrade from VBP 9.2 (32-bit), to VBP 9.4 (32-bit), on my laptop. The VBP 9.4 (32-bit) simply overwrites the VBP 9.2 (32-bit). My license info on my laptop's VBP is retained.

B) Our build server was recently upgraded to be 64-bit.

Can I safely install VBP 9.4 (64-bit) on top of the VBP 9.2 (32-bit) that we currently use in our build servers?

Or must I first uninstall VBP 9.2 (32-bit) from our build server, and the download VBP 9.4 (64-bit) to our build server?

If changing from VBP 32-bit to a VBP 64-bit is there a risk that the license info for the VBP on our build server will be lost?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2017, 09:07 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,475
You don't need to uninstall the 32-bit edition first. The default installation path is different (C:\Program Files vs C:\Program Files (x86)) and both can be installed side-by-side. If you don't uninstall the 32-bit edition, you should not need to register again when installing the 64-bit edition.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
installation

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Copyright 1999-2017 Kinook Software, Inc.