PDA

View Full Version : Problems with changing macro Value??


DrGonzo
01-17-2007, 05:50 AM
Hi all,

from time to time VBP unfortunately shows some strange behaviour.

For Example we have a temporary macro that is initalysed at the beginning of the build procedure like this:

vbld_TempMacros().Add "VS_VERSION", "tools2003"

So we have a macro called VS_VERSION that has the value "tools2003"

Another script wants to change this macro's value using the following vbscript code:

if iVSVer = 7 then
vbld_TempMacros().Remove("VS_VERSION")
vbld_TempMacros().Add "VS_VERSION", "tools2005"
Exit Do
end if

But the macro value wont change. Can anyone explain to me why? Once initalysed this macro keeps its value. There are many other macros used like this, which work perfectly.

Regards,
DrGonzo

kinook
01-17-2007, 11:41 AM
The Remove call is unnecessary (Add will also update an existing macro), but even using Remove/Add, I was unable to reproduce this problem. Please ZIP and send or post:
1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) A .bld file that reproduces this behavior
3) A build log file

Thanks.

DrGonzo
01-18-2007, 02:42 AM
issue solved.

the value couldn't be changed, because there was a bug in our script ;)