Albin
11-09-2011, 05:21 PM
I'm trying to write a bash if statement in the telnet script area and it is giving me an error. How can I resolve getting this to work without creating a script to do the if statement?
SCRIPT THAT IS NOT WORKING
-------------------------------
build@
if [ -d /home/build ] ; then echo "EXISTS" ; fi
build@
OUTPUT
---------------------------------
Connecting to SSH server 'sles10v'
Error expanding macros or script in property Script: build@
if <Error at Line 1, Column 2 (Overflow)>
09/11/2011 5:17:25 PM: Step '3 - SSH SNMPD' failed
09/11/2011 5:17:25 PM: Build ended (elapsed = 00:00:01).
SCRIPT THAT IS WORKING
-------------------------------
build@
pwd
build@
OUTPUT
-------------------------------
build@sles10v ~ :
=> Sending to server:
pwd
<= Received from server:
/home/build
build@sles10v ~ :
Script successfully executed
09/11/2011 5:15:26 PM: Building project step 4 - test AIX Builds...
Done processing loop
09/11/2011 5:15:26 PM: Build successfully completed (elapsed = 00:00:04).
SCRIPT THAT IS NOT WORKING
-------------------------------
build@
if [ -d /home/build ] ; then echo "EXISTS" ; fi
build@
OUTPUT
---------------------------------
Connecting to SSH server 'sles10v'
Error expanding macros or script in property Script: build@
if <Error at Line 1, Column 2 (Overflow)>
09/11/2011 5:17:25 PM: Step '3 - SSH SNMPD' failed
09/11/2011 5:17:25 PM: Build ended (elapsed = 00:00:01).
SCRIPT THAT IS WORKING
-------------------------------
build@
pwd
build@
OUTPUT
-------------------------------
build@sles10v ~ :
=> Sending to server:
pwd
<= Received from server:
/home/build
build@sles10v ~ :
Script successfully executed
09/11/2011 5:15:26 PM: Building project step 4 - test AIX Builds...
Done processing loop
09/11/2011 5:15:26 PM: Build successfully completed (elapsed = 00:00:04).