View Full Version : Multiple conditional rules?
charlesm
11-17-2004, 05:17 PM
I would like to have multiple conditional rules before building a group of steps. Is that possible? For instance, do this group of steps if macro1 = False and macro2=1.
Any thoughts?
pjaquiery
11-17-2004, 05:24 PM
Yep. Use script in the expression field (excuse the J-Script):
[! %Macro1% && "%macro2%" == 1]
and select "is true" from the test list box.
charlesm
11-17-2004, 07:40 PM
The script always seems to return as false, I have modified the expression multiple ways and it always seems to return false... strange
pjaquiery
11-17-2004, 09:45 PM
Post an example of the failing test and typical values of any macros you are using
charlesm
11-18-2004, 12:33 PM
The expression is !%isRebuild% && %vBuild% == 1
and it checks to see if it is true
Attached is an example.
Thanks for the help!
pjaquiery
11-18-2004, 03:25 PM
Did you mean:
[!%isRebuild% && %vBuild% == 1]
The [] are what VBP uses to know that it is script.
There in no attachment to your post.
charlesm
11-18-2004, 03:29 PM
I get a parse error when I put the brakets in...
Error expanding macros in property condexpr: <Error at Line 1, Column 1 (Syntax error)
Code: !False && 1 == 1>
trying the attachment again
pjaquiery
11-18-2004, 03:37 PM
The [] are required. You are getting an error because False is not a value that can be inverted with !. %isRebuild% should be set to 0 (false) or a non-zero value (typically -1).
Tip: if you pause your mouse cursor over the expression a tool tip will show the expression with macros expanded.
Mega tip: if you hold down a shift key and pause your mouse cursor over and expression containing script the tool tip will show the result of evaluating the script.
charlesm
11-18-2004, 03:44 PM
I updated the expression to look like this:
[!%isRebuild% && %vBuild% == 1]
and changed the isRebuild macro to 0 and -1 and still get the following results:
Error expanding macros in property condexpr: <Error at Line 1, Column 1 (Syntax error)
Code: !-1 && 1 == 1>
kinook
11-18-2004, 03:44 PM
Also, as was mentioned, this code is JScript syntax, requiring that you set JScript as your default script language (Tools | Options | General). The equivalent VBScript would be
[Not %isRebuild% And %vBuild% = 1]
(assuming that those macros contain values that can be interpreted as boolean/numeric, respectively).
charlesm
11-18-2004, 03:49 PM
That fixed it, I am using VBScript as my default language and used [Not %isRebuild% And %vBuild% = 1] to get the desired results. Thank you for the help!!!!!!
For those interested (I hate when forums don't give you the conculsion), here it the final script....
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.