Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   64-Bit (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=524)

david_wagoner 07-29-2004 01:10 PM

64-Bit
 
Hello,

I am in the process of setting up a build process to handle building 64-Bit projects for Visual Studio. I was curious how to go about changing the build environment. In the batch file version of our build we use the SetEnv.bat file that ships with the SDK and do a

"Call SetEnv.bat /AMD64 /RETAIL"

and then the stuff is set up. If i make the call to the batch, we loose the changes when the batch returns back to the build.

I am fairly new to Visual Build, so please bear with me if this is a fundamental thing.

Any suggestions?

-Dave

kinook 07-29-2004 03:19 PM

You would need to translate the SET statements in the batch file into Set Macro steps in VBP marked to 'Add to environment variables' (or use script code to set multiple variables from one step). See the Environment Variables section of the Advanced.bld sample.

david_wagoner 07-29-2004 04:10 PM

64-bit
 
Thanks for the reply. I figured that was the way we had to do it, but was hoping that there was a more dynamic solution.

Thanks again.

-Dave


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Copyright 1999-2022 Kinook Software, Inc.