Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [UR] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Command prompt command from within UR? (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=5651)

karelt 05-06-2020 12:29 PM

Command prompt command from within UR?
 
Hi!
I am wondering if there is a way to run a windows command prompt command from within a UR item similarly to clicking a hyperlink?

I would like to open Total Commander at specified folder this way. Obviously I can create a .bat and then hyperlink to it from within the UR's item, but that requires the presence of the .bat file. I would prefer to do it all within the UR.

I have a hunch that it is not possible, but still worth asking about :-)

Bets regards and strong health!
:)
K

kinook 05-06-2020 09:50 PM

You should be able to do this via Item | Show Explorer Menu.

https://kinook.com/UltraRecall/Manua...w+context+menu

From there, if that app registers a shell context menu, it should show up. Otherwise, you might be able to use Open With or Send To in order to open with the desired app. If neither of those work, you can create your own shell context menu.

https://www.groovypost.com/howto/mic...-context-menu/

https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/wind...ht-click-menu/

cnewtonne 05-07-2020 09:46 AM

WOW!
First time i know of 'show explorer menu'. Great possibilites here.

karelt 08-06-2020 02:26 PM

thx
 
@Kinook Administrator
Better late than never: thank you for your kind reply (as is your heartwarming custom).

Best regards & strong health!
:)
K


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.