Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Possible to copy a resolved macro value? (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3415)

JC1455 01-10-2008 09:05 AM

Possible to copy a resolved macro value?
 
When debugging a script I often find myself looking at the value of some path I've build using various macros by hovering over it and looking at the tooltip to see that actual path that the macros resolve to. It seems like it would be really useful if there were someway to copy the resolved value's of a macro into the clipboard? For example I have a command like...
"C:\Program Files\WinZip\wzzip" -en -P -r -whs "%DatabasePath%\%DatabaseZIPName%" "%DatabaseRootPath%"
...I can see that actual paths in the tooltip but it would be nice if I could copy the text I see in the tooltip so I could use it to debug a problem. Is this possible?

kinook 01-10-2008 11:17 AM

Ctrl+Shift+M in the Step Properties dialog
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/customizekeyboard.htm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.