Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Subroutine from script (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=2573)

glavian 05-01-2007 12:09 PM

Subroutine from script
 
I found a year old post about not being able to call a subroutine from a script. Is this still not available? If it still isn't available let me explain what I am doing in case someone has a work-around. I'm using XML to setup our archiving process. I will have 1...n archive elements and I'm using vbscript to read in the XML data. The attributes of the archive element explain how to set up the archive. After I read in all the attributes which I set as temporary macros I wanted to write a subroutine that used the VisBuild step objects to create the archive data based on the temporary macros I setup in Visbuild script. So does anyone know an easy way to do this or will everything have to be in vbscript?

Thanks,
Keith

kinook 05-01-2007 12:40 PM

http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...?threadid=2574


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.