Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] Third Party Tools (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Getting the VSS Lable out of VSS and into a macro (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=306)

jcox 01-27-2004 03:54 PM

Getting the VSS Lable out of VSS and into a macro
 
I have a need to use the last lable for a project in my scripts but I can't get it into a macro. I can get the VSS Project lable to display but can't get it into a macro.
Any suggestions?

Thanks,

James

kevina 01-28-2004 04:26 PM

When you say 'I can get it to display' what do you mean?

If you are using script to obtain this value, and have it in a variable, then it is straightforward to assign this value to a macro (using a SetMacro step).

Or do you mean that it is displayed in the log? Then you would need to parse the log output for the value, and then assign the value to a macro (like the above mentions).

Please provide more detail on what you are doing to get the label value...

Kevin

jcox 01-28-2004 05:52 PM

Accually what I was doing to get the Lable will not work every time. I am just gettig last History from VSS. If it is just a Checkin I will not get a Lable, instead I get a version only.

What I need is the Last Lable in VSS for a project and put it into a Macro Variable. How I get this is not that important only that I can get it.

Thanks!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Copyright 1999-2022 Kinook Software, Inc.