Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] Suggestions (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   A "rebuild group" command would be useful (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=1812)

Dave_Novak 06-08-2006 01:57 PM

A "rebuild group" command would be useful
 
There is today a command for Rebuild, Rebuild Selected, and Build Group. I think it would be helpful to have a Rebuild Group also. Adding this new command to the context menu would be a plus as well.

kinook 06-08-2006 04:50 PM

You can achieve this by checking 'Tools | User Options | Build | Reset build before building/starting from cursor or building step group'.

Dave_Novak 06-08-2006 06:14 PM

The problem is that I also have "Delete temporary macros on rebuild or reset" selected under Application Options. Therefore, when I try to build the group again, all temporary macros from previous steps are reset as well.

The solution would be to add a “rebuild group” command.

kinook 06-08-2006 08:53 PM

Ok. For now, what you can do is uncheck (which uncheck and resets the build status of the step and all children), then check the 'Build' flag of the parent step in the group, then use build step group.

Dave_Novak 06-09-2006 06:05 AM

That's probably the best workaround for now, though it does modify the build file.

kinook 06-09-2006 07:35 AM

Or uncheck, then Undo.


Admin note: Implemented in v6.2


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Copyright © 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.