Kinook Software Forum

Kinook Software Forum (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Set a macro value using script (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3675)

ShiamakD 06-27-2008 01:08 PM

Set a macro value using script
 
Hi,

I have a VB script that reads a log file ,based on the results returned by my VB script I would like to set a VALUE of a PREDEFINED MACRO from within my vb script.

Is there a way to achieve this using script?


TIA

kinook 06-27-2008 02:30 PM

From a Run Script action, use something like this:

Application.Macros(vbldMacroTemporary).Add "MACRO_NAME", "macro value"

http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/macrosproperty.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/macrosaddmethod.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/runscript.htm

If the VBScript code is external to VBP (i.e., a .vbs file), you would need to instantiate the object model and store in a project (loading the appropriate .bld file first) or global macro.

http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/objectmodel.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/applicationobject.htm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.