Kinook Software Forum

Kinook Software Forum (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Trouble accessing macros from script (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4840)

aaronlawrence 04-21-2011 12:00 AM

Trouble accessing macros from script
 
I want to create some temporary macros and then update them from script. I can't get this to work.

vbld_TempMacros().Add("SUCCEEDED_STEPS")

...

vbld_TempMacro("SUCCEEDED_STEPS") = vbld_TempMacro("SUCCEEDED_STEPS") + 1

I also tried adding via Application.Macros( vbldTemporaryMacros )...

The only way I have been able to update macros from script was when I did it with Project macros that were created in the IDE. But this results in the project itself becoming modified.

kinook 04-21-2011 06:37 AM

A macro is an object, so you need to update its Value property, not the object itself.
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...acroobject.htm

Code:

Set objMacro = vbld_TempMacros().Add("SUCCEEDED_STEPS", 0)

objMacro.Value = objMacro.Value + 1



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.