Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2004, 01:32 PM
brizeka brizeka is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 6
Creating Temp Macros using VB.Net Actions

When running a VB.Net Action program, the logic attempts to set Temporary Macros. The call to the code executes successfully, but the Temporary Macro is not set.

Additionally, I can build the .Net program with a call to MessageBox.Show() -- for debugging, but the message never appears.

Zip file attached with VB.Net solution and the .BLD file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip adp_visualbuild.zip (54.6 KB, 647 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2004, 01:32 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,851
It looks like a logic error in your custom action code. When I change the Show call like so:

Dim res As Integer = fInput.ShowDialog()
MessageBox.Show(res)
If res = DialogResult.OK Then
...

The messagebox displays the value 2, but you're comparing with DialogResult.OK, which has a value of 1, and so your logic to assign macros (and I suspect your MessageBox call as well) is skipped. Somewhere you need to update the value that ShowDialog returns or possibly use your own result value in a member variable of your form.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2004, 07:35 AM
brizeka brizeka is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 6
Wink

Yes, you are absolutely right. I was not closing the form, but hiding it (ooops).

Thank you for your quick reply.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Copyright 1999-2022 Kinook Software, Inc.