Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2020, 11:47 AM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 382
Can a single item be split using a user-defined separator?

Hi ...
I can see if I used the import wizard, I can split by a user-defined separator. However, I can not find how to do it from the tree i.e. selecting an info item then using ITEM/SPLIT. The options dialogue under IMPORT tab does not list 'joining' as seen in the image.

Can a single info item be split using a user-defined separator?

Thanks
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2020, 12:46 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,689
Item | Split splits on each line break in the item text. I like the idea of being able to leverage the separator text option in this scenario, but for now, you could export to a text file, then import and split on the specified delimiter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2020, 07:35 AM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 382
Hope to see it in a future release.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.