Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2010, 10:01 AM
Too_Tall_Crown_Victoria Too_Tall_Crown_Victoria is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-14-2003
Posts: 44
Macro is not big enough to hold all output

I have two issues where the macro cannot hold all the data needed.

I am trying to capture the %LASTSTEP_OUTPUT% and write it to a file or use it in an e-mail action. I have one case where the output of a build is so large that if the build step fails we do not get the entire output of the build sent in the e-mail.

The other situation is I have 3rdParty tool that I run that does not allow for redirect to a file to store the output data. So I was using %LASTSTEP_OUTPUT% to take the output and write that to a file. However, the output has become large enough that the macro is not storing all the output anymore.

When I write this output to a text file the file is around 1MB.

Is there anyway to increase the size of a Macro or another way to capture the output when it is this large?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2010, 10:59 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,743
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Manual/advopt.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.