Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2015, 04:25 AM
reflex reflex is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-16-2014
Posts: 7
ScriptName.user file

I installed VBP 9.0 and have noticed that it saves a .user file for build scripts, in addition to the .bld file.

Is it possible to stop VBP from saving these files?

I don't think they will add anything to the way I work with VBP (since they didn't exist in version 8.x) and they clutter up my folders.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2015, 07:34 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
Uncheck Tools | User Options | General | Remember selected steps when reopening projects. The .bld.user file will still be created if you set breakpoints in a project (same as with v8).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2015, 07:43 AM
reflex reflex is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-16-2014
Posts: 7
Looks like I missed that option. Thanks for the quick reply.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.