Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2006, 11:28 AM
martys martys is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-09-2006
Posts: 24
Script Refresh screen

The first part of a build I'm creating is only supposed to be run once on the machine (set up the build machine). As the last step of the group, I have a script running...

Project.Steps(vbldStepMain).Item(0).Checked = false

Which deactivates the step. However, this change is not reflected visually by the checkbox actually clearing the check. If I refresh, it displays correctly. It really is only an aesthetic thing, but it made me wonder, is there is a way to refresh the screen using script?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2006, 12:36 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
I would recommend using a different method to implement a run-once step. One way would be to add a build rule something like

%HAS_RUN% is undefined

to the first step, and in the step's vbld_StepDone event, create the global macro HAS_RUN:

Application.Macros(vbldMacroGlobal).Add "HAS_RUN", ""

(see attached sample). This avoids modifying the .bld file and the behavior is more obvious.


As far as refreshing the GUI, use this VBScript code in a Run Script step:

CreateObject("WScript.Shell").SendKeys "{F5}", True
Attached Files
File Type: bld run_once.bld (553 Bytes, 780 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.