Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2007, 05:41 PM
martys martys is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-09-2006
Posts: 24
Run program look in "Start In"

I think it would be a good idea to have the Run Program command as well as the Batch File command look in the directory specified by "Start In" for the executable/batch file. That way, I can easily see what file is being run if I'm using a particularly long path to the file, and it will show up in the Default Property as the first thing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2007, 06:01 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
The Batch File action already does. For the Run Program action, either prefix the command with %DOSCMD% or use a Set Current Dir action before it to set the working dir (instead of using the Run Program step's Start in field).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.