Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2010, 09:13 AM
Roaster Roaster is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-01-2007
Posts: 51
Thunderbird plugin

Hi,

I'm using Thunderbird v3 portable edition. When installing the latest UR, I've checked the option to install the TB plugin, too.

Will this work with the portable edition, too? At least the setup did not ask me where to put the plugin.

Can I download the TB plugin as a separate setup?

Second, I've noticed that the installer of the latest UR has got an option to install RichEdit.dll with table support. I've checked this option, however, how do I know that I've got table support now?

I mean, in my current UR database I've got several items with some tables and it seems I still can insert new tables in any document. May I assume that this installed RichEdit.dll does not support resizing of table cells?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2010, 04:27 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
Re: Thunderbird plugin

Quote:
Originally posted by Roaster
I'm using Thunderbird v3 portable edition. When installing the latest UR, I've checked the option to install the TB plugin, too.

Will this work with the portable edition, too? At least the setup did not ask me where to put the plugin.
The TB extension is compatible with Portable TB, but you need to install it manually (the installer doesn't know where portable edition(s) are and installs only for the default TB profile).

Quote:
Can I download the TB plugin as a separate setup?
http://www.kinook.com/UR/extensions.html

Quote:
Second, I've noticed that the installer of the latest UR has got an option to install RichEdit.dll with table support. I've checked this option, however, how do I know that I've got table support now?
Format | Insert Table will work.
http://www.kinook.com/UltraRecall/Ma...abledialog.htm

Quote:
I mean, in my current UR database I've got several items with some tables and it seems I still can insert new tables in any document. May I assume that this installed RichEdit.dll does not support resizing of table cells?
The version installed by UR doesn't support resizing table columns (unless a recent version of Office is found and the option to copy its rich edit control is checked during installation).
http://www.kinook.com/UltraRecall/Ma...stallation.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.