Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2010, 06:50 AM
Statler6's Avatar
Statler6 Statler6 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 02-06-2006
Posts: 13
Upgrade to VS2010

I'm trying to upgrade 200+ VS2008 solutions to VS2010. I've created a VBP project, which has a "Make VS 2010" action for each solution with Build behavior set to Upgrade.
But all I get is:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Upgrading
Command: "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\IDE\devenv.com" Q:\Build\450\Components\SDLIB\SRC\SdTransfer\SdTra nsfer.sln /upgrade
"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\IDE\devenv.com" Q:\Build\450\Components\SDLIB\SRC\SdTransfer\SdTra nsfer.sln /upgrade
Microsoft (R) Visual Studio Version 9.0.30729.1.
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corp. All rights reserved.
Information:
This project/solution does not require conversion.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
How can I get VBP to use VS2010 instead of VS2008 for this action?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2010, 08:44 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,708
This is fixed in the latest download (v7.6).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2010, 08:53 AM
Statler6's Avatar
Statler6 Statler6 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 02-06-2006
Posts: 13
Now that was really fast! Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.