Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2003, 09:29 PM
james_cline james_cline is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-22-2003
Posts: 7
Enterprise Template Projects

I downloaded the trial version of Visual Build Pro and every time I try to build a solution with Enterprise Template Projects, it gives me the following error:

Building project step 'New Step'...
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Step 'New Step' failed
Build ended.

It appears that the Enterprise Template Projects is causing a problem. Is there a work around or is this a bug?
_
Thanks,
-Jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2003, 09:30 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
It turns out that the Make VS.NET action did not support building Enterprise Template (ETP) solutions because the SLN file references an ETP file, which in turn references the project file.

Support for Enterprise Template solutions has been added to the
Make VS.NET action and is available in the latest download.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2006, 04:17 PM
wallywojo wallywojo is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2006
Posts: 10
I am having the same behavior today. Is there something else that needs to be done for this issue. I can build fine in VS .Net and also the same solution works with a different configuration chosen.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2006, 04:58 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
Please ZIP and post or send:
1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) The .bld file used to build
3) A build log file
4) The .sln file and ETP+project files (no source code files)

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2006, 05:07 PM
wallywojo wallywojo is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2006
Posts: 10
OK, here they are.
Attached Files
File Type: zip objectreferencenotset.zip (14.8 KB, 816 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-05-2006, 12:16 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
Downloading and extracting http://www.kinook.com/Download/VisBuildDotNET.zip to your VisBuildPro6\System dir should fix this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2006, 04:48 PM
wallywojo wallywojo is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2006
Posts: 10
That did the trick. Thanks a bunch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.