Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2006, 08:51 AM
jschrot jschrot is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-10-2005
Posts: 26
Odd behaviour in pasting pictures and OLE-objects

After pasting a picture or OLE-object into an UR 2.0a item one can't see the inserted picture. The picture appears only after I clicked on another item and then went back to the item with the inserted picture. Is this behaviour normal? (I think in UR 1.x one could see at once the inserted picture.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2006, 12:07 PM
Resurgam Resurgam is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-18-2006
Location: England
Posts: 22
I can report the same behaviour. I like to have a photograph on the "home page" of any database but, since version 2, copying/pasting a jpg file onto the first item in the data explorer no longer seems to work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2006, 06:49 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
What are you copying images/OLE objects from and how/where are you pasting into UR?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2006, 07:08 AM
jschrot jschrot is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-10-2005
Posts: 26
The OLE-object was copied from SmartDraw 7.62, the jpg-image was opened with IrfanView, copied and pasted into an open info item in UR 2.0a. (It happens also with copy and paste from Inspiration. It seems that it doesn't matter from which application the picture or OLE-object is pasted.)

(But, to repeat: I *can* paste the pictures/OLE-objects into UR. The only problem is that you can see what you have pasted only after you have clicked on another info item and then went back to the item where you have pasted the picture.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-15-2006, 07:10 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
Please post or send the info from Help | About | Install Info.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-15-2006, 07:35 PM
jtschon jtschon is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-07-2005
Posts: 3
I've observed that the screen needs manual refreshing. Maybe there is a way to automate this task seamlessly.

Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-16-2006, 07:44 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
Downloading ftp://ftp.kinook.com/RICHED20.zip, unzipping to the UR install path, and restarting UR resolved this for jschrot. (If you have Office 2002 or later installed, the UR install will also provide an option to copy this DLL from your common Office path, and this is a way to do that manually.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.