Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2008, 08:55 PM
mballou mballou is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-21-2004
Posts: 8
MD5 and SHA1 build steps

I would like to add a request for a build step that can take an MD5 and/or SHA-1 (or one of many other hashes) and set a Macro variable so that it can be used in other steps.

Specifically I'm writing a build step that will take the hashes of a newly built setup file and put the hashes inside a text file that is used as the release notes.

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2011, 02:51 AM
Rogier Rogier is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 09-09-2004
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 40
+1

Was looking for this and happened to find this old request. Would be a valuable addition!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2012, 11:58 AM
dawgfanjeff dawgfanjeff is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 09-04-2012
Posts: 3
At the risk of a "ditto" post:
Ditto.

In the meantime, I am about to go fwd with this:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

Last edited by dawgfanjeff; 09-04-2012 at 12:09 PM. Reason: had wrong URL.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2013, 10:29 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,653
This is implemented in v8.4.
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...ksumaction.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.