Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2019, 11:18 AM
PureMoxie PureMoxie is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-21-2004
Posts: 74
Invalid parameter message

I'm getting an "invalid parameter" error message for the following two scenarios:

1. Drag an item from the search results/child items pane to the data explorer to create a logical link - the link is actually created and is visible if selecting the item that was the target of the drag, but the data explorer is not immediately updated.

2. Synchronizing a text file with Ctrl + F5 (contents not stored).

I'm using 5.4.0.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2019, 01:03 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,654
I am unable to reproduce.

https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3038
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2019, 01:16 PM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 363
I was not able either.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2019, 09:34 AM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 363
I got this error today. It did involve copying a child item in search pane & attempting to paste it in the editor. I just could not get it to recur.

I'll spend sometime this weekend chasing it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2019, 10:38 AM
MihailCherkass MihailCherkass is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2009
Posts: 18
I have the same bug during work with my database. But If I use a new clear database the bug doesn`t appear. I create the video with the bug https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeUjCeigcqI
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2019, 11:02 AM
MihailCherkass MihailCherkass is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2009
Posts: 18
Does anybody have version 5.3? Please give me the link for downloading.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-30-2019, 12:08 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,654
I doubt this is new to 5.4, but it is fixed in the latest download (5.4.0.10).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-01-2019, 03:31 AM
MihailCherkass MihailCherkass is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2009
Posts: 18
Thank you so much! It works properly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.