Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2008, 04:02 AM
George George is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-13-2007
Location: Bodegraven
Posts: 6
CPU usage while waiting for processes

Hi,

I've added a wait step to my project that is waiting for about 20 or 30 processes. The CPU usage of the VisBuildPro.exe is 50% while it is waiting for the processes.

Why is that process taking that much capacity? Is waiting for processes such a heavy job?

grtz, George
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2008, 10:19 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,888
I don't know. Testing on Windows XP SP2 w/ VBP v6.7, I configured a Wait action to wait on over 40 processes, and VisBuildPro.exe CPU usage stayed under 1% while waiting.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Copyright 1999-2022 Kinook Software, Inc.