Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2007, 03:07 PM
dheller dheller is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-07-2007
Location: New Castle, DE
Posts: 14
Scirpt does not increment build from Command Prompt using visbuildcmd

If I start a build from a command prompt using visbuildcmd.exe /b trios.bld, the step that executes the script to increment BUILD_NUM does not increment

Set objMacro = Application.Macros(vbldProject).Item("BUILD_NUM")

If objMacro Is Nothing Then
' if the macro doesn't exist yet, initialize to 100
Application.Macros(vbldProject).Add "BUILD_NUM", "31"
Else
' otherwise increment the value
objMacro.Value = CLng(objMacro.Value)+1
End If
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2007, 03:19 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,797
The Console app does not automatically save changes made to a project while building:
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/automatedbuilds.htm

You need to explicitly save the project at the end of the build in order for changes made to the project to persist:
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?threadid=245
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 AM.


Copyright 1999-2021 Kinook Software, Inc.