Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2019, 02:08 PM
aaronjsolomon aaronjsolomon is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-06-2011
Posts: 29
Update Data Explorer pane on Refresh

Hi,

Suggestion: When user runs the View-->Refresh (F5) command, update the Data Explorer view.

Scenario: Suppose I'm working in multiple instances. I rearrange items in the Data Explorer in Instance #1, and then want to work with those items in their post-rearrangement state in Instance #2.

Currently, to force Instance #2's Data Explorer to refresh its contents according to the current state of the database, I need to hoist a different item, then navigate back to the item I'm working on.

It would be useful if I could update the Data Explorer more quickly. It seems like the most straightforward way would be to have the Refresh command update the Data Explorer as well.

Of course, ideally changes in the Data Explorer of one instance would just instantly and automatically propagate to all other open instances of that file, but I suspect there's no way to trigger a UI update with a database change in this fashion.

Cheers, Aaron
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2019, 01:45 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
Use Tree | Refresh All (Shift+F5).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2019, 05:55 PM
aaronjsolomon aaronjsolomon is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-06-2011
Posts: 29
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.