Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2003, 07:39 PM
trippcr trippcr is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-10-2002
Posts: 4
Bracket characters

Hello,
I'm tring to output bracket characters in a Write File step. I'm
using the double bracket like it states in the documentation to
output literal brackets. But it seems that it not just doubles but
multiples are converted to one bracket. For example I tried to get
two brackets in my output so I had [[[[ in my step. The result was
only one bracket, which is not what I expected or wanted. Is there a way to get two brackets in the output?

Thanks,
-Corey
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2003, 07:40 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
Sure enough, that's a bug. We missed it in testing and apparently nobody needed to do that until now. The download on the web site has been updated with a fix for this limitation.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2003, 07:41 PM
trippcr trippcr is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-10-2002
Posts: 4
Thanks for the fix. It works great!

-Corey
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.