Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2004, 03:54 PM
jcox jcox is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-06-2003
Posts: 6
Getting the VSS Lable out of VSS and into a macro

I have a need to use the last lable for a project in my scripts but I can't get it into a macro. I can get the VSS Project lable to display but can't get it into a macro.
Any suggestions?

Thanks,

James
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2004, 04:26 PM
kevina kevina is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-26-2003
Posts: 825
When you say 'I can get it to display' what do you mean?

If you are using script to obtain this value, and have it in a variable, then it is straightforward to assign this value to a macro (using a SetMacro step).

Or do you mean that it is displayed in the log? Then you would need to parse the log output for the value, and then assign the value to a macro (like the above mentions).

Please provide more detail on what you are doing to get the label value...

Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2004, 05:52 PM
jcox jcox is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-06-2003
Posts: 6
Accually what I was doing to get the Lable will not work every time. I am just gettig last History from VSS. If it is just a Checkin I will not get a Lable, instead I get a version only.

What I need is the Last Lable in VSS for a project and put it into a Macro Variable. How I get this is not that important only that I can get it.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Copyright 1999-2022 Kinook Software, Inc.