Kinook Software Forum

Go Back   Kinook Software Forum > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2023, 06:55 AM
DaveInCaz DaveInCaz is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 09-08-2023
Posts: 1
Reload current BLD script?

Is it possible to instruct VBP to reload the current script from disk?

I have a situation where the script will cause a source control update; but the script itself lives in source control. So if it is changed I'd like to reload it and re-run it.

I'm using VBP 9.7.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2023, 09:56 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,958
Not from within a build. What you could do is create a bootstrapping project that gets the latest of the main project from source control and then launches the actual build script.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Copyright 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.