Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2009, 08:07 AM
digit digit is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2009
Posts: 14
Conditional for running under GUI?

Forgive me if this has been asked before, but is there a way to check if the VBP script is running under the GUI or console? There are a few confirm popup dialogs (via VBScript) in my script, but I'd like to silence these for console builds.

I could pass in a temp macro "QUIET" or something, but I'm wondering if there is a cleaner way.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2009, 09:07 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...?threadid=4060
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2009, 01:50 PM
digit digit is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2009
Posts: 14
Perfect, thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.