Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2008, 01:08 PM
ShiamakD ShiamakD is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-28-2008
Location: us
Posts: 32
Set a macro value using script

Hi,

I have a VB script that reads a log file ,based on the results returned by my VB script I would like to set a VALUE of a PREDEFINED MACRO from within my vb script.

Is there a way to achieve this using script?


TIA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2008, 02:30 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
From a Run Script action, use something like this:

Application.Macros(vbldMacroTemporary).Add "MACRO_NAME", "macro value"

http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/macrosproperty.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/macrosaddmethod.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/runscript.htm

If the VBScript code is external to VBP (i.e., a .vbs file), you would need to instantiate the object model and store in a project (loading the appropriate .bld file first) or global macro.

http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/objectmodel.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/applicationobject.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.