Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2014, 04:39 PM
modernrocketry modernrocketry is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-06-2006
Posts: 19
Step name or number as a macro

I'd like to have either the step name or step number in a macro. Is this possible?

At the beginning of each step, in the output window, I see something like:
5/21/2014 2:35:21 PM: Building project step 194 - Stepname goes here...

This would be great also.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2014, 05:06 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
[Step.Name]

and

[Step.Index]

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...xpressions.htm
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...bjectmodel.htm
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Manual/stepobject.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.