Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2021, 10:53 AM
David_F David_F is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2017
Posts: 59
Default database template?

hi,

I have been trying to find this in the Help file and failing. There is some way you can specify a database as your default. I.e. any time you do File > New Database, you get your specified database coming up. Always found this useful, and now on a new laptop I no longer have it. Tried putting a db in C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Kinook Software\Ultra Recall, but it didn't work. Is there some other trick to this?

-- David F.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2021, 09:13 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,837
https://kinook.com/UltraRecall/Manual/miscellaneous.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2021, 12:14 PM
David_F David_F is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-05-2017
Posts: 59
Ah, it's a Miscellaneous Helpful Feature! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Copyright 1999-2021 Kinook Software, Inc.